Joe Jackson - Body and Soul



Availability: In stock



  • Joe Jackson's jazz-infused followup to Night and Day!
  • Remastered from the original PCM digital files by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Double 45 RPM for extreme sound quality!
  • Ultra-quiet 180-gram vinyl pressed at RTI
  • Stoughton Printing old-style tip-on jacket
  • Album art restored by Tom Vadakan

Body and Soul is Joe Jackson's jazz-infused followup to his 1982 smash Night and Day. It features two of Joe's most cherished compositions, "You Can't Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)" and "Be My Number Two."

Body and Soul is a landmark recording as well, being an early digital recording captured on a 32-track 3M system in New York City's Masonic Lodge.

Body and Soul's original PCM digital files are remastered to DSD by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio. The results are amazing! Cut to double 45 RPM vinyl for maximum dynamics and fidelity. Body and Soul has never sounded so big, full-bodied and dynamically explosive. The reverberant space of the hall is beautifully drawn, and more three-dimensional and holographic than ever!

The album art is beautifully restored by IR's Tom Vadakan, and the fit n' finish is wonderfully consistent with the Blue Note Records styling Joe chose for the album art. The "old style" tip-on gatefold jacket is printed with heavy "brown-in" blanks and film-laminated, very much in style with a 1950's and 1960's jazz record. Our partners at Stoughton Printing have knocked this one out of the park!

Side A
1. The Verdict
2. Cha Cha Loco

Side B
1. Not Here, Not Now
2. You Can't Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)
3. Go For It

Side C
1. Loisaida
2. Happy Ending

Side D
1. Be My Number Two
2. Heart of Ice

Additional Information

Record Label Intervention
Music Genre Pop - Rock