Joe Bonamassa - Different Shades Of Blue

"It's been a while since I've been involved in the writing on an entire... Learn More

Availability: In stock


The new album will also be Joe's first to feature all original material.

'Different Shades Of Blues' is the GRAMMY-nominated blues icon's first solo effort since 'Driving Towards the Daylight', which debuted at #2 on the UK Album Chart following its release in 2012.

 “It’s been a while since I’ve been involved in the writing on an entire album, “ says Bonamassa. 

So I decided I wanted to make a completely original blues album. I’ve really had to push myself to make everything I do better than the last project. I know the fans expect it. And I feel like I owe it to the fans to give them an original record after all these years.”

Recorded at Studio At The Palms in Las Vegas, NV, DIFFERENT SHADES OF BLUE was produced by Kevin Shirley (Black Crowes, Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin), who has helmed Bonamassa’s last fifteen projects, including his collaborations with Black Country Communion and Beth Hart.


  1. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  2. Oh Beautiful!
  3. Love Ain't A Love Song
  4. Living On The Moon
  5. Heartache Follows Wherever I Go
  6. Never Give All Your Heart
  7. I Gave Up Everything For You, 'Cept The Blues
  8. Different Shades Of Blue
  9. Get Back My Tomorrow
  10. Trouble Town
  11. So, What Would I Do

Additional Information

Record Label Provogue
Music Genre Blues