Jeff Beck - Wired

• Super Audio CD
• SACD... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Hybrid Stereo SACD!
Remastered By Ryan Smith At Sterling Sound From Original Analog Tapes!

Recorded in 1976 with the legendary George Martin as producer (The Beatles), both reprise their magic from Beck's Blow By Blow with an awesome array of jazz-rock-funk fusion, which is often sited as one of this genres finest recordings.

This time for the eight incredible tracks, Jeff brings back the great Max Middleton on keys and Richard Bailey on drums, as well as new additions and future mainstay keyboardist Jan Hammer and the power drums of Michael Narada Walden, plus bassist Wilbur Bascomb.

With legendary tracks such as Charles Mingus's "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat," and Jan Hammer's "Blue Wind," Wired soon became a radio and retail staple which has truly endured and stood the test of time. Rightfully so, this album continues to inspire and influence a whole new generation of guitar players and music lovers worldwide.

Now Wired is back bigger and better than ever with the deluxe Analogue Productions treatment — remastered from the original analog tape by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound and now available as a Hybrid Stereo SACD. A great title, a brilliant reissue — what could be better?

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound from original analog tape

Jeff Beck, guitar
Max Middleton, keyboard
Richard Bailey, drums
Jan Hammer, keyboard
Michael Narada Walden, drums
Wilbur Bascomb, bass

1. Led Boots
2. Come Dancing
3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
4. Head for Backstage Pass
5. Blue Wind
6. Sophie
7. Play With me
8. Love is Green

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Pop - Rock