Jeff Beck - Truth


Availability: In stock


  • Mastered from the original tapes
  • Limited to 2,500 numbered copies
  • SACD presents the album with unlimited dynamics and exceptional clarity

The core lineup — Jeff Beck, Rod Stewart, Mickey Waller, Ron Wood — responsible for the groundbreaking performances of Truth alone qualifies as a watershed accomplishment. That the 1968 landmark predated and impacted Led Zeppelin's debut; involved members of Zeppelin, the Faces, and the Who; continues to be cited by many experts as the blueprint for hard rock; and unspools with indescribable guitar wizardry and primal energy put it into rarefied territory. Among the most influential sets ever released, Beck's solo debut has never spoken with more truth than on this exceptional reissue.

1. Shapes of Things
2. Let Me Love You
3. Morning Dew
4. You Shook Me
5. Ol’ Man River
6. Greensleeves
7. Rock My Plimsoul
8. Beck’s Bolero
9. Blues De Luxe
10. I Ain’t Superstitious

Additional Information

Record Label Mobile Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock