Jazz Delights Vol 1

Opus 3 Audiophile Hybrid SACD Learn More

Availability: In stock



When Classical Delights was released just over a year ago, many of Opus 3's distributors suggested that they should do a Jazz Delights. Honestly speaking that was not what Opus 3 had in mind, but after some further consideration they agreed that it was a really good idea!

Just like Classical Delights, the basic aim of Jazz Delights is not to produce another sampler. Jazz Delights is a conceptual selection of soft jazz tracks from the Opus 3 catalog - to be enjoyed either as cosy background, or for active listening.

Jazz Delights

1. Teach Me Tonight - Knud Jörgensen Jazz Trio

2. Stockholm Sweetnin' - Kjell Öhman, Hammond B3-organ

3. East Of The Sun - Lars Erstrand Quartet

4. Treecircle - Gösta Rundqvist Trio

5. New Orleans - Bob Barnard, cornet

6. Christmas Song - Lars Erstrand, featuring Roy Williams, trombone

7. Leaves - Cirrus

8. Round Midnight - Johan Dielemans Trio

9. Red River Blues - Swedish Jazz Kings

10. When I Feel The Sea Beneath My Soul - Tiny Island

11. My Funny Valentine - Joakim Milder, tenor saxophone

12. Too Good To Be True - Lars Erstrand Quintet

13. Bluer Than Blue - Kenneth Arnström, clarinet & tenor saxophone

14. Blues Amore - Benny Waters, alto & tenor saxophone

Total time: 75:50

Additional Information

Record Label Opus 3
Music Genre Jazz