Janis Ian - Breaking Silence

Features: • 200g Vinyl • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Now Available On 200g Vinyl! Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Mastered by Doug Sax!

This album finds Janis' voice in its purest, most vital form ever. The tracks were recorded as live as possible without sounding retro. This 1992 "all-analogue" recording, praised as much for the artist's too infrequently heard talents as for its recorded dynamics, is now available on the medium that is a natural: 180g vinyl! Also available on an equally meticulous transfer to gold-plated CD. Both audiophile LP and CD versions reflect what the two top bibles of high-end audio decree as an impeccable production that has come to be regarded as a high-fidelity reference. Matched with Ian's very personal songs, delivered in a voice that draws you in close in confidence. Breaking Silence is one of the very few recordings of recent years that by reproducing a pure analogue sound, has attained true audiophile status.


• 200g Vinyl

• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

• Tip-on gatefold jacket

• Mastered by Doug Sax


Jim Brock, drums, percussion

Janis Ian, acoustic guitar, piano, vocals

Chad Watson, bass, slide bass

Dan Huff, electric guitar

Jim Hoke, solo harmonics


Side 1:

1. All Roads To the River

2. Ride Me Like A Wave

3. Tattoo

4. What About Love

5. His Hands

Side 2:

1. Walking On Sacred Ground

2. This Train Still Runs

3. Through the Years

4. This House

5. Some People's Lives

6. Breaking Silence

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Vocalist