Huey Lewis & The News - Collected

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl Learn More


Availability: In stock


180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!

Huey Lewis and The News are truly one of America's great rock & roll bands. As they enter their 38th year together, their contagious brand of music has outlasted countless trends, and is as fresh today as ever. Formed from two rival Bay Area bands in 1979, they continue to thrill audiences worldwide, selling over 20 million albums in the process, earning them the right to mark their place on the pop history map.

These Grammy Award winners have written and performed such classic Top Ten Hits as "Heart of Rock & Roll", "Stuck With You", "I Want A New Drug", "If This Is It", "Hip To Be Square" "Do You Believe In Love" and "Workin' For A Livin". The group also wrote and performed "The Power of Love" and "Back in Time" for the hit film Back To The Future. "The Power of Love," nominated for an Academy Award, went to #1 on Billboard's singles chart, and was a smash hit worldwide.

Frontman Huey Lewis' unmistakable voice has a rich, textured quality that lends itself well to not just their hits, but also to the variety of other songs featured. Huey Lewis and The News have a love of music that comes through in everything they do. Be it their albums, their live performances, or the way they interact with their fans, they are a band with "Heart and Soul".

Collected is a solid selection of hits and songs from this seminal band.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold sleeve
• High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• 4 page booklet with liner notes and photos

Side One:

1. Some Of My Lies Are True (Sooner Or Later)
2. Now Here's You
3. Do You Believe In Love
4. Workin' For A Livin'
5. Heart And Soul
6. I Want A New Drug
7. The Heart Of Rock & Roll

Side Two:
1. If This Is It
2. The Power Of Love
3. Back In Time
4. Stuck With You
5. Hip To Be Square
6. Jacob's Ladder

Side Three:
1. Doing It All For My Baby
2. Perfect World
3. Small World
4. Couple Days Off
5. It Hit Me Like A Hammer
6. (She's) Some Kind Of Wonderful
7. Little Bitty Pretty One

Side Four:
1. We're Not Here For A Long Time (We're Here For A Good Time)
2. Let Her Go And Start Over
3. Pineapple Express
4. Respect Yourself
5. Clover – Streets Of London
6. American Express – Exodisco

Additional Information

Record Label Music On Vinyl
Music Genre Pop - Rock