Holly Cole - Holly

Single Disc Vinyl Record Learn More

Availability: In stock


2018 release, the first album in five years from the Canadian jazz singer. Produced by Grammy Award winning producer Russ Titelman (Eric Clapton, Randy Newman, Ricki Lee Jones), and arranged by pianist extraordinaire Larry Goldings, Holly, was mostly recorded at Sear Sound Studio in New York City alongside an exemplary cast of both New York and Toronto based musicians. The recording comes complete with classics including "They Can't Take That Away From Me", "Everybody Loves Somebody" and "Teach Me Tonight" which showcase Holly's dynamic artistry while bringing currency to these timeless tracks. On creating the album, Holly recounts, "When I made this record I didn't know what to expect. All I knew was that I was excited; excited to work with producer Russ Titelman, excited to work at Sear Sound Studio in New York, a wonderful studio I had recorded songs from my "Temptation" recording in and excited to record with a whole new band that Russ Titelman had assembled."

A1    I'm Beginning To See The Light    
A2    Your Mind Is On Vacation    
A3    I Was Doing Alright    
A4    It Could Happen To You    
A5    Ain't That A Kick In The Head    
A6    Teach Me Tonight    
B1    We've Got A World That Swings    
B2    They Can't Take That Away From Me    
B3    Everybody Loves Somebody Sometime    
B4    I Could Write A Book    
B5    Lazy Afternoon   

Additional Information

Record Label Misc
Music Genre Jazz