Holly Cole - Don't Smoke In Bed

Features: • Stereo SACD • This Hybrid SACD is playable on ALL... Learn More

Availability: In stock


This product is a Hybrid SACD designed to play in both CD and SACD players, as well as all SACD-compatible DVD players. This is a flat-out killer record! Highly recommended. Cole is fabulous, period. She explores a number of styles on this, her second album. Adding pop, blues, country and a French ballad to her standard, low-key jazz, Cole demonstrates that not only does she have impeccable taste, but she has the talent to make all of the material sound convincing. On "Get Out Of Town," pianist Aaron Davis gets up while playing and places one of his hands over the piano string while continuing to play with the other. This damped-string effect is an extremely interesting counterpoint to Cole's idiosyncratic, sexy style. This is an all-time audiophile favorite.

1. I Can See Clearly Now

2. Don't Let the Teardrops Rust Your Shining Heart

3. Get Out Of Town

4. So and So

5. The Tennessee Waltz

6. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday

7. Blame It On My Youth

8. Ev'rything I've Got

9. Je Ne T'Aime Pas

10. Cry (If you Want To)

11. Que Sera Sera

12. Don't Smoke In Bed

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Vocalist