Herbie Hancock - My Point Of View


Availability: Out of stock


  • 180-gram gatefold LP
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original master tape
  • Plated and pressed at RTI

My Point Of View is pianist/composer Herbie Hancock's remarkable second Blue Note album. The 1963 session has an all-star cast: Donald Byrd, Hank Mobley, Grachan Moncur III, Grant Green, Chuck Israels, and Tony Williams. The sheer musicality is breathtaking, with Hancock demonstrating arranging prowess. Contains his truly essential compositions such as "King Cobra," "A Tribute To Someone," and more. Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Side 1
1. Blind Man, Blind Man
2. A Tribute To Someone

Side 2
1. King Cobra
2. The Pleasure Is Mine
3. And What If I Don't Know

Additional Information

Record Label Blue Note (Tone Poet)
Music Genre Jazz