Foghat Fool - For The City

180 gram Audiophile LP Learn More

Availability: In stock


Some songs are so ingrained in our consciousness that they are immediately identifiable upon hearing one or two notes. Featuring one of rock's most indelible and classic riffs ever invented, Foghat's air-guitar anthem "Slow Ride" is such a tune. The hit single turned the British band into stars, and launched 1975's Fool for the City to the top of the charts. And what a ride it is: Classic, meat-and-potatoes 70s rock that comes with killer slide-guitar solos, driving rhythms, and soaring vocals.

Sourced from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's remaster of this Foghat gem bring to the surface the band's marble-solid sturdiness and bluesy structures. Bass notes are thicker and richer, the dual guitars bite and snap, and the singing comes across with realistic grit. By comparison, all previous pressings of this album sound flat and boxy.


1. Fool For The City

2. My Babe

3. Slow Ride

4. Terraplane Blues

5. Save Your Loving (For Me)

6. Drive Me Home

7. Take It Or Leave It

Additional Information

Record Label Mobile Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock