Eric Clapton - Me and Mr. Johnson

• 180g Vinyl
... Learn More


Availability: In stock


On Me And Mr. Johnson, Eric Clapton covers 14 of the 29 songs Robert Johnson, the most mythic figure of the blues, wrote and recorded in his lifetime. For fans of deep blues, it doesn't get any better than this. After the success of Clapton's first two traditional blues albums--1994's Grammy winning, triple-platinum, #1 pop From The Cradle, and 2000's Grammy winning, double-platinum, #3-charting Riding With The King collaboration with B.B. King--Me And Mr. Johnson finds Clapton once more at the crossroads of blues and rock.

"...this is simply the most enjoyable record [Clapton's] made since From the Cradle..." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Cut from Original Master Recordings

Side One:

1. When You Got a Good Friend
2. Little Queen of Spades
3. They're Red Hot
4. Me and the Devil Blues
5. Traveling Riverside Blues
6. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
7. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
Side Two:
1. Milkcow's Calf Blues
2. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
3. Come On In My Kitchen
4. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
5. Love In Vain
6. 32-20 Blues
7. Hell Hound On My Trail

Additional Information

Record Label Warner Bros.
Music Genre Pop - Rock