Dire Straits - Love Over Gold

Features: •


Availability: In stock


  • 180-gram vinyl reissue
  • Gold-certified fourth studo album featuring "Telegraph Road," and "Private Investigations"

Dire Strait's fourth album finds the band continuing to evolve by welcoming increasingly bold arrangements and exploring moody variations. The five lengthy songs on Love Over Gold sprawl out like a long, winding road cutting through a pastoral landscape. The addition of a new rhythm guitarist, Hal Lindes, encourages deeper atmospheric interplay while the presence of engineer Neil Dorfsman — his first appearance in what would be a long string of collaborations with Mark Knopfler — ensures stunning sonic properties.


Side A
1. Telegraph Road
2. Private Investigations

Side B
1. Industrial Disease
2. Love over Gold
3. It Never Rains

Additional Information

Record Label Warner Bros.
Music Genre Pop - Rock