Dallas Wind Symphony - Horns For The Holidays

Features: • HDCD/24-bit • Mastered by Prof. Keith O. Johnson Learn More

Availability: In stock


An outstanding release from America's premier professional wind band! The Dallas Wind Symphony has a huge following worldwide, and this is their first recording of holiday music with an exciting lineup including brilliant original arrangements and many first recordings. This sonic spectacular features the huge Fisk pipe organ at the Meyerson Symphony Center in Dallas, faithfully captured by Reference Recordings' world-renowned team of engineer Keith Johnson and producer Tam Henderson. A treat for wind band enthusiasts, audiophiles, and anyone who loves great holiday music!

"Aptly supported by their formidable production team spearheaded by engineering guru Professor Keith de Osma Johnson, Reference Recordings is well known for experimenting with eclectic fare simply because audiophiles eagerly anticipate whatever is offered. But RR have recently surpassed everyone's expectations with their latest release Horns for the Holidays. This potential blockbuster exudes breathtaking arrangements of familiar seasonal music with scintillating performances by the Dallas Wind Symphony and precise presentation of an incredibly palpable Soundstage - an Ace of Spades if ever there was one." - from Simeon Sandiford, Managing Director of Sanch Electronix and recording engineer

• HDCD/24-bit
• Mastered by Prof. Keith O. Johnson

Dallas Wind Symphony
Jerry Junkin, conductor

1. Festival Fanfare (Wasson)
2. Sleigh Ride (Anderson)
3. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach-Reed)
4. Minor Alterations (Lovrien)
5. I'll Be Home For Christmas (Kent-Shaw)
6. The Christmas Song [Chestnuts Roasting] (Torme-Wells-Biondi
7. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Martin-Mills)
8. A Christmas Festival (Anderson)
9. Deck The Halls (Traditional - Silvester)
10. Jingle Bells Fantasy (Pierpont-Wasson)
11. Russian Christmas Music (Traditional - Reed)
12. Christmas and Sousa Forever (Sousa-Schissel)

Additional Information

Record Label Reference Recordings
Music Genre Classicals