Creedence Clearwater Revival - Creedence Clearwater Revival

• Stereo SACD
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Mastered From Original Analog Master Tapes!

With the release of this extraordinary debut album in July 1968, Creedence Clearwater Revival was launched upon a career that little more than a year later would lead to enormous worldwide popularity. The four-man group from San Francisco's East Bay had worked ten years as a bar band and recorded several singles on the Scorpio label (under the forgettable name Golliwogs), but it was with this Fantasy release that CCR caught fire. Lead singer/ guitarist/ writer John Fogerty emerges as a fine lyric shouter with Ninety-Nine and a Half, I Put A Spell On You and Suzie Q, a brilliant extended rendition of the Dale Hawkins classic that quickly became a Top Ten Hit.

• Stereo SACD
• This Hybrid SACD is playable on ALL CD Players!
• Mastered From Original Analog Master Tapes!

John Fogerty, lead guitar, vocals
Tom Fogerty, rhythm guitar
Stu Cook, bass
Doug Clifford, drums

1. I Put A Spell On You
2. The Working Man
3. Susie-Q
4. Ninety-Nine and a Half
5. Get Down Woman
6. Porterville
7. Gloomy
8. Walking on the Water

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Pop - Rock