FIM - The Producer's Choice! Vol III

Features: • Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering! • Beautifully... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!

This Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!


First Impressions Music Sampler Volume 3 features Eugene Goossens and the Minnesota Orchestra, Chic Street Man, the Singapore String Ensemble conducted by Jeremy Monteiro, plus five new wonderful tracks!

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering is a proprietary ultra-high-quality mastering system. This leading-edge system has achieved unprecedented sonority and musicality, reproducing as closely as possible the sound of the original master tape! This format employs what is currently the highest attainable resolution bit depth (word length) in the professional audio field, i.e. 32-bit. 32-bit resolution makes possible maximized, undistorted dynamics, and the lowest noise floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly. This breakthrough results from the development, through years of experience and application of advanced digital technology, of a sophisticated A/D and D/A processing system.

Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering does not specify a sampling rate; this allows flexibility in meticulously choosing the appropriate bandwidth for a particular recording. The higher the sampling rate -- for example, 192 kHz -- the greater the bandwidth. However, merely employing the greatest bandwidth may not guarantee the ultimate sound. With some recordings, a lower sampling rate -- 96 or 176 kHz -- may offer better musicality and more homogeneous harmonics. This determination requires careful and discerning auditioning and professional judgment. In the end, the human being's hearing and emotions should be the final arbiter, rather than the print-out of testing equipment or technical measurements.

Recognizing these variables, FIM nevertheless tries to use 32-bit depth and 192 kHz bandwidth whenever the original analog master is at hand. Alternatively, if the original recording is on 24/96, the 32/96 may eventually be used to maintain the integrity of the sonority particular to that recording. With this flexibility, First Impression Music believes that preeminent sound is only achievable when the chemistry of the recording, mastering, glass-stamper making, replication, and quality control is right. As always, listening is believing.

This recording has been mastered by the new Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering process, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

The benefits of Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering:

• Ambience of Analogue Sound

• Higher Resolution

• Undistorted Dynamics

• The Lowest Noise Floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly!

• Richer Sound Field

• Master-Tape Quality Sound!!!

• Delivers what musicians originally intended!


• Ultra HD Mastering

• Beautifully packaged

• Playable on ALL CD Players!


Aaron Copland (1900-1990)

1. Fanfare for the common man

Eugene Goossens and the Minnesota Orchestra

2. Peace in the Heart

Chic Street Man

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)

3. La Campanella

Minoru Nojima

4. Maqam: Prelude and Dance

Orchid Ensemble

5. Star Dust

Yamamoto Trio

Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909)

6. Suite Espanola: Austurias

New Philharmonia Orchestra, conductor - Rafael Fruhbeck De Burgos

7. Caesar

James Newton Howard, David Paich, Steve, Jeff & Joe Porcaro

8. Sway

Michael Gold

9. The Moon Represents My Heart

Singapore String Ensemble, conductor Jeremy Monteiro

10. Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant

Kurt Bestor & His Orchestra

11. Bamboo


12. A Lion That Has Just Woken

13. Red River Valley

Bonus Tracks:

14. Lost World Theme

Total Time: 63:28

Additional Information

Record Label First Impression Music - Lasting Impression Music
Music Genre Jazz