Dio - Holy Diver

Features: • 24k Gold CD • Numbered, Limited Edition • HDCD... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered by Steve Hoffman on 24K Gold CD!

Holy Diver is one of the most respected albums in Rock and Metal and Ronnie James Dio was one of the most talented and respected artists in the world.

Leaving Black Sabbath to create a new group built around his formidable singing and unquestionably stellar songwriting, Holy Diver's stunning quality and consistency owed much to Dio's carefully chosen bandmates, including powerhouse drummer (and fellow Black Sabbath survivor) Vinny Appice, veteran bassist Jimmy Bain, and a phenomenal find in young Irish guitarist Vivian Campbell, whose tastefully pyrotechnic leads helped make this the definitive Dio lineup. The group entered the studio to record their debut album in early 1983. Produced by Ronnie James Dio, Holy Diver consists of nine original cuts penned by the singer and various band members. Included are such distinctive Dio cuts as "Stand Up And Shout," "Straight Through The Heart," the title track and the concert favorite "Rainbow In The Dark."

Hailed by critics as Dio's best work, the album was eventually certified Platinum in the US. The Gold CD contains a 2-page spread copy of the photo-montage LP liner with images from both Rainbow and Black Sabbath days that was included in the original vinyl release. On IGN's list of "Top 25 Metal Albums", Holy Diver was number 8. As Ronnie once proclaimed, "Long Live Rock and Roll," so sit back, listen and let the metal fill your soul.

You've never heard your favorite music sound this good! The clarity is exceptional, you will hear deeper lows and crisper highs. Treat yourself to a musical experience you've never had before! These new 24KT+ Gold CDs reproduce the ultimate sound of a classic recorded performance without the irregular plated surfaces of standard aluminum discs.

Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see-through slip cases using original album art, all beautifully reproduced. They only use the original master mixes played back on a specially constructed vintage playback deck. Here's where the PLUS (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through their new proprietary analog to digital converter which reinforces the resolution of the original masters adding true "breath of life" to the music. Without any further sonic manipulation the master is shipped directly to the manufacturing plant for etching in "real time" onto the glass surface by laser. The end result of this unique mastering process is a compact disc with the warm sound of the original analog master tape combined with a genuine 24 karat gold surface free of any type of physical defect making Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series truly one of a kind!


• 24k Gold CD

• Numbered, Limited Edition

• From original master tapes

• Mastered by Steve Hoffman


1. Stand Up and Shout

2. Holy Diver

3. Gypsy

4. Caught In the Middle

5. Don't Talk to Strangers

6. Straight Through the Heart

7. Invisible

8. Rainbow In the Dark

9. Shame On the Night

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock