Cat Stevens - Tea For The Tillerman

This product is a Hybrid SACD designed to play in both CD and SACD... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound.

"I think we've gotten something quite a bit better than what was originally issued," Marino says. "I think this version is much more representative of what was on the tape. And that's not a criticism of what was originally done." - George Marino

Tea For The Tillerman is one of Cat Stevens' finest albums and a gem in the crown of early 1970s singer/songwriterdom. Stevens manages to have his cake and eat it too, simultaneously achieving pop accessibility and artistic relevance. The feel is decidedly gentle and spare. Apart from the occasional string section, Stevens is accompanied only by a three-piece band as he sings his introspective lyrics with appreciable favor.

1. Where Do the Children Play?

2. Hard Headed Woman

3. Wild World

4. Sad Lisa

5. Miles From Nowhere

6. But I Might Die Tonight

7. Longer Boats

8. Into White

9. On The Road To Find Out

10. Father And Son

11. Tea For The Tillerman

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Folk