Blood, Sweat & Tears - Greatest Hits

• Super Audio CD Learn More


Availability: In stock


Numbered, Limited Edition!

Blood, Sweat & Tears, "Greatest Hits" is a compilation of the group's best-known material. The 1972 album was released at the point Blood, Sweat & Tears had released four albums and scored six Top 40 hits, each among the eleven tracks included on this release - seven singles chart entries, plus two album tracks from the celebrated debut album when Al Kooper helmed the group, and two more from the Grammy-winning multi-platinum second album.

In the spring of 1969 "You've Made Me So Very Happy" surged to #2 Billboard Pop Hot 100/#18 Adult Contemporary (AC)/#46 R&B, clearly grabbing the attention of audiences across the radio dial. The band's follow-up, "Spinning Wheel," reached # 1 AC/# 2 Hot 100/# 45 R&B in the early summer and they closed out the year with Laura Nyro's classic, "And When I Die" becoming BS&T's third straight #2 Hot 100 hit.

The band introduced a new style of rock and roll, a jazz-rock fusion defined by exquisite musicianship, hot blasts of big brass horns and David Clayton-Thomas's aggressive blue-eyed soul delivery, Blood, Sweat & Tears Greatest Hits captures all the important songs in their elegant glory.

For the millions who learned to love BS&T in 1969 when they were all over AM radio, this is the ideal collection of their most accessible material. As an added bonus, this Audio Fidelity release includes all the extended singles and full-length album versions taken from the original stereo masters.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition

1. You've Made Me So Very Happy (single version)
2. I Can't Quit Her
3. Go Down Gamblin' (single version)
4. Hi-De-Ho (single version)
5. Sometimes In Winter
6. And When I Die (single version)
7. Spinning Wheel (single version)
8. Lisa, Listen To Me
9. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
10. Lucretia Mac Evil
11. God Bless The Child

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock