Arthur Fiedler, Boston Pops Orchestra - Rossini-Respighi: La Boutique Fantasque & Ibert: Divertissement

• 200g Vinyl
... Learn More


Availability: In stock


TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Classical
RCA Living Stereo 200 Gram Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The Original Master Tape & Cut at 33 1/3rpm by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound!
Lacquers Plated by Gary Salstrom & Pressed On 200g Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings!

RCA Living Stereo classical LPs - the gold standard for top quality orchestral performance and sound!

Analogue Productions' RCA Living Stereo Reissue Series No. 2, with 25 newly remastered mainstay classical albums, will delight and astound your ears with their clarity and warm, rich tone. As with our first highly-regarded LSC series, shortcomings of previous editions have been improved upon — from the mastering, to the LP pressing, to the sharp-looking glossy heavyweight Stoughton Printing tip-on jackets that faithfully duplicate the original artwork, "Living Stereo" logo, "Shaded Dog" label and all!

Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original 3-track master tapes, cut at 33 1/3, and plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings - makers of the world's finest-sounding vinyl LPs, - no other editions match these for the quietest 200-gram platters available.

Arthur Fiedler & The Boston Pops perform Respighi's ballet score based on Rossini's late piano music. Ibert's Divertissement is drawn from the incidental score the composer produced for the farcical nineteenth century Labiche play "The Italian Straw Hat." An old favorite RCA Shaded Dog from 1959.

• 200g Vinyl
• 33 1/3rpm
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Lacquers Plated by Gary Salstrom
• Remastered from the original master tape by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound

Boston Pops Orchestra
Arthur Fiedler, conductor

Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868) & Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936)
La Boutique Fantasque

1. Overture
2. Tarantelle
3. Vivo
4. Mazurka
5. Danse Cosaque
6. Can-Can
7. Valse Lente
8. Nocturne
9. Galop
10. The Sorcerer's Apprentice
Jacques Ibert (1890-1962)

11. Introduction
12. Cortege
13. Nocturne
14. Valse
15. Parade
16. Finale

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Classicals