Anne Bisson - Blue Mind

• Deluxe Edition
• XtractHD... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Zero Tampering, Pure Digital XtractHD CD will play on ANY CD Player!

Deluxe Edition Now In Jewel Case With Brand New Artwork & Full-Color 12-Page Booklet With Complete Lyrics!

Anne Bisson delivers a masterpiece of exceptional music that is sure to take your breath away!

This fantastic audiophile recording features a rich and warm midrange, with sultry tones that envelop and embrace. The first time you hear Bisson's crystal clear voice, you'll likely get shivers, while subsequent listens will reveal a depth and emotional core that resonate long after the final chord has sounded. Melodies soar with a delicate confidence through changes that are a unique blend of jazz and vocal pop.

We couldn't be more excited to present such an exquisitely recorded album from a truly gifted performer.

"From the minute I first heard Anne Bisson's Blue Mind, I immediately knew that we would have to bring this album to the world. I sat in my seat, transfixed and in awe, for the whole thing. And then I listened to it again!" - Bob Bantz, President, Elusive Disc, Inc.

"The album itself has a beautifully quiet backdrop, while Bisson's considered and emotional delivery will have fans of Diana Krall rushing to their wallets." -Hi-Fi World

"I hope you feel the immense pleasure I had singing and playing these songs with the two extraordinary musicians that accompanied me through this journey. Last but not least, a special thanks to a very caring man who guided and inspired me, Guy St-Onge. Something really magical happened, and now it's yours to discover!" - Anne Bisson

Blue Mind was recorded live July 21-22, 2008, at Reference Studio in St-Calixte, Québec. It was mastered by Marc-Olivier Bouchard, assisted by René Laflamme, at Pure Mastering in St-Calixte. There are no overdubs on any song except "Dragonfly". With the exception of "Hoping Love Will Last" (Steve Hackett), all songs were written by Anne Bisson.

• Deluxe Edition
• XtractHD CD
• Jewel Case
• New Artwork
• 12-page Full-color booklet w/complete lyrics
• Made in Canada
• Neumann U-67 & U-89, B&K 4003
• Sennheiser MKH40 microphones
• Raindirk mixer
• Pro Tools HD 24-bit/96kHz & XTRAKTHD 24 bit/96kHz software
• Mastering System: Moon power amplifiers, DCS Digital and WEISS EQ

Anne Bisson, piano, vocals
Paul Brochu, drums
Normand Guilbault, double bass

1. The Little Black Lake
2. Soothing Your Soul
3. Hoping Love Will Last
4. Dragonfly
5. Do What You Please
6. September In Montreal
7. Camilio
8. Blue Mind
9. Why Is It So
10. Secret Survivor
11. New Start

Additional Information

Record Label Fidelio Audio
Music Genre Jazz