Aisyah - Pearls



Availability: In stock


180g Vinyl 45rpm Double LP!
Mastering & Lacquers Cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

Groove Note's latest recording artist, Aisyah, is a tremendously talented Singapore based vocalist who was recommended to them by current GRV recording star Vanessa Fernandez. The top 10 finalist in a couple of regional vocal talent shows in her late teens, Aisyah was recently based in and recording in Malaysia for several years before returning to Singapore to pursue her own independent singing and songwriting career.

Groove Note is honored to have been chosen by Aisyah for her very first fully independent recording session which will also represent her first ever releases on 45 rpm Audiophile Vinyl LP and Hybrid Stereo SACD. The album was tracked and mixed on Protools HD at 24/96 by Roger Montejano, a top studio engineer from Madrid, in late November and December 2020. Pearls will be mastered by Bernie Grundman of BGM in Hollywood, CA, who will also cut the lacquers for the double 45 rpm LP.

Working with a top guitarist-arranger (Sebastian Ho), Aisyah presents a mellow groove, audiophile friendly selection of contemporary and old school R&B hits and other favorites. The song selection runs the musical gamut, featuring covers of recent hits by Billie Eilish and Lianne La Havas all the way to a couple of Lou Reed and Bob Dylan classics from the '70s along with further tasty selections by the likes of Chris Isaak, Sade and Roberta Flack. (Note: the music program on the album also includes a couple of superb audiophile mixes, bonus alternate takes and a stunning and dramatic rendition of the well known standard "Smile".)


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Lacquers cut by Bernie Grundman
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the USA


Aisyah vocals
Sebastian Ho guitars
Mei Sheum keyboards
Colin Yong bass
Rizal Sanip drums, percussion
Kenneth Lun trumpet
Fabian Lim saxophone
Han Oh violin
Tang Jia cello


Side A:

  1. Wicked Game
  2. Wonderful
  3. Pearls

Side B:

  1. Walk On The Wild Side
  2. Killing Me Softly
  3. Purple Rain

Side C:

  1. High & Dry
  2. Bellyache
  3. Like A Star

Side D:

  1. Knocking On Heaven's Door
  2. Smile
  3. Wicked Game (Audiophile Mix)

Additional Information

Record Label Groove Note
Music Genre Vocalist